ACTION | ADVENTURE FICTION INTERVIEWS

f5g0ha19ibn613pm9n09rcmgbh._SX450_.jpg

JACK LEAVERS

Author 

Jack Leavers is a former Royal Marine with over thirty-years’ experience spread across the military, private security, corporate investigations, maritime counter-piracy, and risk management. His varied career has included numerous deployments to conflict zones around the world such as Northern Ireland, Bosnia, Iraq, Afghanistan, trouble spots in Africa, and the Somali pirate-infested waters of the Indian Ocean.

The follow up to Appetite for Risk sees ex-bootneck John Pierce return to face a ruthless enemy in Africa.

Don't Play Dead with Vultures will be published on 28th April 2022.

Jack is normally based in London, UK, but finds he’s at his most productive writing-wise when deployed overseas. Trips to Iraq and Africa beckon and a third book is in the works.

Website: jackleavers.com

Twitter: @jackleavers

May 19, 2022

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Jack Reavers about his latest book Don’t Play Dead with Vultures: If you’ve got to go… go hard

EC Hane.jpg

E.C. HANES

Author 

Eldridge C. Hanes—Redge to his friends—was born in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and graduated from Woodberry Forest School in Orange, Virginia, and then from Duke University in 1967 with a BA in Economics. He graduated from the Army Combat Engineering Officer Candidate School at Fort Belvoir in June of 1968 and served three years of active duty, the last of which was in the Republic of Vietnam and earned him the Bronze Star. After the army, Redge worked seven years for Hanes Corporation and then left to start Xpres Corporation, which eventually became The Russ Companies, for whom Redge served as chairman for three years before retiring in 2011. In addition to his business interests, he has served on a number of boards in the education, environmental and arts fields. Redge has published two novels, Billy Bowater and Justice by Another Name, in addition to contributing essays and articles to various publications. His essay “Helen of Marion” appeared in the recent UNC Press anthology, Mothers and Strangers: Essays on Motherhood from the New South.

MAY 11, 2022

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with E.C. Hanes  about his latest book The Bus to Beulah: A Novel

thumbnail_image0.jpg

DANIELLA BERNETT

Author 

Daniella Bernett is a member of the Mystery Writers of America New York Chapter and the International Thriller Writers. She graduated summa cum laude with a B.S. in Journalism from St. John’s University. LEAD ME INTO DANGER, DEADLY LEGACY, FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE, A CHECKERED PAST, WHEN BLOOD RUNS COLD and OLD SINS NEVER DIE are the books in the Emmeline Kirby-Gregory Longdon mystery series. VIPER'S NEST OF LIES will be released September 18, 2021. She also is the author of two poetry collections, TIMELESS ALLURE and SILKEN REFLECTIONS

Oct 1, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Daniella Bernett about her latest books Viper's Nest of Lies

200226_DavidSobel_BWCrop (2).jpg

DAVID SOBEL

Author 

PRIMORDIAL is a Crichton-like thriller that centers on the plights of two scientists separated by decades and borders but united in their obsessive quests for the physical location of the soul.Jonas, a hospital attorney, begins to suspect that someone is targeting patients in his hospital. With the help of two residents, his search for answers will bring him face to face with a killer.

July 13, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with David Sobel about his latest books Primordial

Screen-Shot-2019-01-04-at-2.01.05-PM-284

ALMA KATSU

Author 

Alma Katsu’s books have received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal, been featured in the NY Times and Washington Post, been nominated and won multiple prestigous awards, and appeared on numerous Best Books lists including NPR, the Observer, Barnes and Noble, Apple Books, Goodreads, and Amazon.

RED WIDOW is her first spy novel, the logical marriage of her love of storytelling with her 30+ year career in intelligence. As an intelligence officer, Ms. Katsu worked at several federal agencies as a senior analyst where she advised policymakers and military commanders on issues of national security. The last third of her government career was spent in emerging technologies and technology forecasting. She was also a senior technology policy analyst for the RAND Corporation and continues as an independent consultant and technology futurist, advising clients in government and private industry.

MAY 10, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Alma Katsu about her latest books Red Widow

A1qgsninVtL._US230_.jpg

TOSCA LEE

Author 

Tosca Lee is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels including A SINGLE LIGHT, THE LINE BETWEEN, THE PROGENY, THE LEGEND OF SHEBA, ISCARIOT, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestseller Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. A notorious night-owl, she loves movies, playing football with her kids, and sending cheesy texts to her husband.

You can find Tosca on social media or hanging around the snack table. To learn more, please visit toscalee.com.

April 28, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Tosca Lee about her latest books A Single Light

g6g04bo0kbo3495abd57s09kp7._US230_.jpg

IAN CADENA 

Author 

Ian Cadena started writing when he was a kid. Instead of paying attention in school he wrote out scripts to act out later with his action figures. Later, he discovered Dungeons & Dragons and as a Dungeon Master wrote out his own stories for his fellow players and gave them their own unique backgrounds and history.
He accomplished a degree in Theater and Writing. He is a Reiki Master and enthralled with all things mystic and paranormal. He possesses numerous tarot decks and has had at least one out-of-body experience... maybe two.
When he's not concocting a new story from his secret lair, he's brewing up some eats or drinks in his cauldron (kitchen).
Ian loves to stay in touch with his readers. Here is where you can conjure him up:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorIanCadena/
Twitter: @iancadenaAuthor
Website: iancadena.com

April 7, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Ian Cadena about his latest books The Nexus

thumbnail_Hawaii.jpg

NICK THACKER

Author 

There's a new threat to Harvey Bennett and the CSO team. A new threat to the entire world.
Terrorist attacks grip the world in fear. A deep, dark truth has resurfaced — one that's run through the threads of history. And one man wants Harvey Bennett dead.
Harvey Bennett is back in the darkest, most twisted, action-packed installation to the series.
When an explosion rocks Ben's home in Alaska, the CSO team realizes the chilling truth: the explosion wasn't an accident. And they were specifically targeted.
Ben and his team start putting the pieces together — an ancient code, a modern-day puzzle, a scientific anomaly that seems too unbelievable to be true.
From the time of Napoleon, a secret organization has been vying for power, and they'll do anything to attain it. They have a plan, and the clock is ticking. They have a weapon, and it's growing stronger.
Steve Berry (NYT Bestselling Author) had this to say about Nick Thacker's writing: "Plenty of treachery... some truly unique forms of danger. A riveting imagined world, so real you’ll wonder it was imagined." —
From USA Bestselling Author Nick Thacker, don't miss the newest in the series that has maintained a positive 4.5-star review average (over the course of 5,000 reviews).
For fans of Dan Brown, James Rollins, A.G. Riddle, Steve Berry, and Jeremy Robinson. An action-adventure thriller that promises twists, turns, and puzzles so deeply written you'll be breathless long before the end.

MARCH 9, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Nick Thacker about his latest books Napoleon Job