ACTION | ADVENTURE FICTION INTERVIEWS

200226_DavidSobel_BWCrop (2).jpg

DAVID SOBEL

Author 

PRIMORDIAL is a Crichton-like thriller that centers on the plights of two scientists separated by decades and borders but united in their obsessive quests for the physical location of the soul.Jonas, a hospital attorney, begins to suspect that someone is targeting patients in his hospital. With the help of two residents, his search for answers will bring him face to face with a killer.

July 13, 2021

2018

LISTEN

About the Interview:

Interview with David Sobel about his latest books Primordial

Screen-Shot-2019-01-04-at-2.01.05-PM-284

ALMA KATSU

Author 

Alma Katsu’s books have received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal, been featured in the NY Times and Washington Post, been nominated and won multiple prestigous awards, and appeared on numerous Best Books lists including NPR, the Observer, Barnes and Noble, Apple Books, Goodreads, and Amazon.

RED WIDOW is her first spy novel, the logical marriage of her love of storytelling with her 30+ year career in intelligence. As an intelligence officer, Ms. Katsu worked at several federal agencies as a senior analyst where she advised policymakers and military commanders on issues of national security. The last third of her government career was spent in emerging technologies and technology forecasting. She was also a senior technology policy analyst for the RAND Corporation and continues as an independent consultant and technology futurist, advising clients in government and private industry.

MAY 10, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Alma Katsu about her latest books Red Widow

A1qgsninVtL._US230_.jpg

TOSCA LEE

Author 

Tosca Lee is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels including A SINGLE LIGHT, THE LINE BETWEEN, THE PROGENY, THE LEGEND OF SHEBA, ISCARIOT, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestseller Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. A notorious night-owl, she loves movies, playing football with her kids, and sending cheesy texts to her husband.

You can find Tosca on social media or hanging around the snack table. To learn more, please visit toscalee.com.

April 28, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Tosca Lee about her latest books A Single Light

g6g04bo0kbo3495abd57s09kp7._US230_.jpg

IAN CADENA 

Author 

Ian Cadena started writing when he was a kid. Instead of paying attention in school he wrote out scripts to act out later with his action figures. Later, he discovered Dungeons & Dragons and as a Dungeon Master wrote out his own stories for his fellow players and gave them their own unique backgrounds and history.
He accomplished a degree in Theater and Writing. He is a Reiki Master and enthralled with all things mystic and paranormal. He possesses numerous tarot decks and has had at least one out-of-body experience... maybe two.
When he's not concocting a new story from his secret lair, he's brewing up some eats or drinks in his cauldron (kitchen).
Ian loves to stay in touch with his readers. Here is where you can conjure him up:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorIanCadena/
Twitter: @iancadenaAuthor
Website: iancadena.com

April 7, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Ian Cadena about his latest books The Nexus

thumbnail_Hawaii.jpg

NICK THACKER

Author 

There's a new threat to Harvey Bennett and the CSO team. A new threat to the entire world.
Terrorist attacks grip the world in fear. A deep, dark truth has resurfaced — one that's run through the threads of history. And one man wants Harvey Bennett dead.
Harvey Bennett is back in the darkest, most twisted, action-packed installation to the series.
When an explosion rocks Ben's home in Alaska, the CSO team realizes the chilling truth: the explosion wasn't an accident. And they were specifically targeted.
Ben and his team start putting the pieces together — an ancient code, a modern-day puzzle, a scientific anomaly that seems too unbelievable to be true.
From the time of Napoleon, a secret organization has been vying for power, and they'll do anything to attain it. They have a plan, and the clock is ticking. They have a weapon, and it's growing stronger.
Steve Berry (NYT Bestselling Author) had this to say about Nick Thacker's writing: "Plenty of treachery... some truly unique forms of danger. A riveting imagined world, so real you’ll wonder it was imagined." —
From USA Bestselling Author Nick Thacker, don't miss the newest in the series that has maintained a positive 4.5-star review average (over the course of 5,000 reviews).
For fans of Dan Brown, James Rollins, A.G. Riddle, Steve Berry, and Jeremy Robinson. An action-adventure thriller that promises twists, turns, and puzzles so deeply written you'll be breathless long before the end.

MARCH 9, 2021

2018

About the Interview:

Interview with Nick Thacker about his latest books Napoleon Job