top of page

ALAN R. WARREN is a Bestselling Author, producer and lead host of the popular radio shows House of Mystery and Inside Writing, both heard on 106.5 F.M. Los Angeles/102.3 F.M. Riverside/ 1050 A.M. Palm Springs/ 540 A.M. KYAH Salt Lake City/ 1150 A.M. KKNW Seattle/Tacoma and Phoenix.

Al Started writing articles for True Case Files Magazine and is still a contributor for Serial Killer Magazine. Since then, he has completed 24 non-fiction books covering true crime, cults, human trafficking, history, and memoirs for three different publishers, including RJ Parker/Vronksy Publishing in Toronto, Canada & WildBlue Press in Colorado, America.

His bestselling True Crime Books in Canada are Beyond Suspicion: The True Story of Colonel Russell Williams, which was featured on CNN's Lies, Crimes, & Videos in Season 4 in the Fall of 2022, and Murder Times Six: The True Story of the Wells Gray Park Murders. In America, his bestsellers include The Killing Game: Serial Killer Rodney Alcala, which has been featured on several television shows such as Very Scary People with Donny Walberg and Oxygen's Mark of a Killer, and Reelz' Killer Trophies and soon to be part of a four-part documentary on the Sundance Channel called Death's Date, and Doomsday Cults: The Devil's Hostages, which was featured on Vice's Dark Side of the '90s.

His latest series of books is called  Killer Queens, a 6 part-book series covering murders that affect the Gay Community. Book 1 - Leopold & Loeb, Book 2 - Butcher of Hanover: Fritz Haarmann, Book 3 - Grindr Serial Killer Stephen Port, Book 4 - Bruce McArthur: Toronto Gay Killer.

As seen on...

LA Times


Top Shelf Magazine

Interview with Top Shelf Magazine discussing my bestsellers In Chains, Hannibal the Cannibal, and Last Man Standing.


3D Tablet_OJ Simpson.png
The International Serial Killers Encyclopedia series sheds light on the murderous minds of many killers, including their motivations, methods, and madness, through detailed research and explicit retelling of events. Some are notorious names that echo through history books, while others are lesser-known killers whose stories are no less harrowing. Each volume reveals a new layer of darkness. Volume 2 of the series focuses on the most notorious serial killers from the Soviet Union Era of history. In the shadows of the Iron Curtain, amidst the turmoil of revolution and the rigid structures of the Soviet regime, a different kind of darkness lurked. Behind closed doors and beneath the watchful eyes of the state, a breed of killers emerged, their crimes shrouded in secrecy and fear from the haunting corridors of Moscow to the desolate landscapes of Siberia. From Andrei Chikatilo, a.k.a. the “Butcher of Rostov,” whose insatiable hunger for violence claimed the lives of dozens, leaving a trail of mutilation and terror in his wake, to Vasili Komaroff, a.k.a. the “Wolf of Moscow,” who killed so many men, he couldn’t even remember his kill count. Each chapter reveals the brutal tales of individuals consumed by their darkest desires and a compelling blend of true crime and psychological intrigue. Murderous Minds Soviet Union delves deeper, revealing the many enigmatic figures who haunted a nation’s collective consciousness. Each chapter unveils a new layer of horror and intrigue where the echoes of the past continue to reverberate to this day.


3D HardCover_MX6.png

"At the end of Murder Times Six, the reader is left with the ultimate question. Should a killer be released from prison? It’s a heartbreaking story, but it’s also a must-read. “He is the monster under the bed that we all fear, and in any good ending, that monster must be kept locked up." 

– Rod Sadler, Shephard Books

Bay Area Reporter Logo
Paul Manchin



bottom of page